first_imgGuntur: The tenure of Guntur District Zilla Parishad members completed on June 4. The government appointed District Collector I Samuel Anand Kumar as special officer and issued orders to this effect. He was already special officer for Guntur Municipal Corporation. Due to sand policy of TDP government, ZPs revenue had drastically fallen as a result the ZPs are facing resource crunch. Janimun, who was elected on TDP ticket as ZPTC, shifted her loyalty to YSRCP. Meanwhile, the government is planning to conduct the ZP elections. Zilla Parishad standing committee meeting held on Thursday took several decisions relating to development works. Later, the officials gave farewell to the ZPTCs and ZP Chairperson Janimun. Later, they felicitated Janimun. ZP chief executive officer PS Surya Prakasa Rao was also present.last_img